To promote participation of students in the conference the EUROoC 2019 organizers will offer travel awards for students.

The award is meant to support personal attendance of a limited number of students at the conference. Students selected for the award will receive a fixed sum of 250 Euros.

Selection Criteria
Students need to be the presenting author of an accepted conference abstract. The prize is awarded based on quality of the abstract, which is evaluated in the peer-review process. Awarded persons need to pay the conference registration fee and make their own travel arrangements.

Application Procedure
Send a written document proving the student status from your advisor (signature and stamp of institution) via email to

The student travel awards are sponsored by Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH & Co. KG.

The travel awards were presented by Dr. Stefan Kauschke during the closing ceremony in the name of Boehringer Ingelheim. We congratulate all recipients of the Travel Awards: Marius Busche (NMI Natural and Medical Sciences Institute) Dennis Nahon (LUMC), Oliver Schneider (Fraunhofer IGB) and Dimitrios Voulgaris (KTH).